Realness and Tulle

Hello my beautiful readers,

I missed you. I’m sorry it took so long for me to post this post, but it has– and I need to tell you why. Mental health is real ya’ll, and I struggle with mine. I go through waves of having consistent panic attacks that hold me captive and leave me paralyzed from being a functional human being. I try to combat them with anxiety medicine, but I have not found the right formula. It’s really hard for me to talk about all this because I think it’s an ugly side of myself. I hate feeling weak and out of control. I have a hard time embracing it and not letting it consume me, but I am working on it. It’s just hard when people around us all are shouting that we need to toughen up or get some confidence because it has nothing to do with that– and honestly when I put myself down like that, it only affects me more.

And then when I think about it, and how whiny I sound talking about it, it puts me in an even bigger spiral. I can tell myself to get over it because people have it way worse, but that’s just not how it works for me. Mental illness is not the same for everyone either. What works for me, may not work for you, and vice versa.

I am just so thankful to have a husband that is patient and understanding because mental illness can be a lonely journey because there is still such a stigma associated with it.

Well, thats enough about that. I just wanted to share a piece of me with you all today. Thanks for listening.

Today, I put together a super basic outfit for you all. I just wanted to show you something I wear when I am on the go. Since I live in Phoenix, it is hot as balls right now. Summer is here, and I want to cry. I hate the heat, but I’m still in the kitchen. :pN9

This dress is SOOO light weight and breathable. I am going to be living in it the next couple months I swear.

N8

Plus, it is just so flattering. It accentuates my high waist which I love because it gives my body some shape.

N7

Plus the keyhole detail in the front and back is super cute.

N6

I paired it with some slip on sandals from Torrid as well… which I will say, are not the most comfortable, but they are very easy. Slip them on, then you are out the door!

N5

Everyone needs a good slip on sandal for summer. It’s not like you can walk barefooted to your mailbox during this hot hot heat.

n4

Even though I still do, and then I burn my little piggies. But once you commit to it and your feet are halfway to your destination… there’s really no turning back. Haha

n1

I got a little side-tracked. Haha, I’m giving this dress a big thumbs up. What do you think? šŸ™‚

Xo,

Taylor

3 thoughts on “Realness and Tulle

  1. šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘ Love this dress in you!! Hi! I’m new to Dia & Co. Still on the fence. Lol. I saw your video on Dia and Company and yours out of all of them cracked me up. I love your vivaciousness! I can appreciate and totally understand what you just said in your blog just now. Mental health issues are so so real. There are so many types of mental illnesses. I myself work at a facility that takes care of mentally challenged adults. I to suffer from some depression. I take my happy pill. LOL. But I have to say dressing up and feeling girly now and then makes me feel fabulous. Keep doing what you doing I think you have a wonderful attitude and as I said before so vivacious and happy. Take care!!

    Connie from Beebe, Arkansas

    Like

    1. Girl, you are so amazing! This comment made my day!!! Thank you so much! ā¤ļø Honestly, Iā€™m on the fence about Dia sometimes as well. I love getting presents in the mail though, so the novelty of it really keeps me trying it! LOL. ā¤ļø But I get my next box next week, so expect a review again by the end of next week. šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

