Cheers to the Fat Girl Bikini

Swim season is upon us all, and can we just talk about all the cute bikinis Torrid came out with for plus size women? I am so excited because this is the first year that I decided to buy one, and I couldn’t be happier about it. It took me some time to build the confidence to just strut my stuff in whatever the heck I wanted.

Cheers to fat girl bikinis!

swim2

This past weekend, my husband and I were in Topock (at Topock 66 I might add),  visiting my dad! It was a nice little weekend spending time on the river with my family and eating delicious food.

swim1

I grew up in Lake Havasu, so the river is not new to me– But you know what is new, finding a swim suit that I actually feel beautiful in. Growing up chubby in a family that loves water made me always want to hide my body on the lake. Which resorted to me wearing board shorts and leaving on a shirt… instead of being the feminine gem I know I am. :p

Now that the plus size community is growing, I couldn’t be any more thankful.

swim5swim4

Thanks Torrid for helping a sister out.

swim3swim6swim7swim8swim9swim10

My husband and I taking a selfie on the boat– because aren’t you kind of obligated to do this?

 

I am obsessed with this bright highlighter coral color this bikini is. It truly compliments my pasty white skin (don’t worry, I’m proud of my porcelain color). 🙂 I know not everyone loves the skirted bottom, but to me, I like the extra touch of femininity. I think us fat girls should take back the skirted bikini bottom because its absolutely gorgeous! I also love the criss cross peak-a-boo top. This detail is just too cute. The top has removable straps, so you can make it strapless if you want. I like the straps because they help hold my girls in, but to each their own. I know there are plenty of girls that can rock the strapless. 🙂

That chambray top looks awfully familiar doesn’t it? Girl, you’re right, it does! I have featured it before, but I am just in love with it. I think it makes a perfect swim suit cover up too, so no shame here!

Lattice Front Bikini Top $58.90

Skater Skirt Bikini Bottom $48.90

Embroidered Denim Top $54.90

BOGO right now at Torrid.com, so buy it quick! ❤

What are you all going to rock this summer? Be bold beautiful you!

Xo,

Taylor

2 thoughts on “Cheers to the Fat Girl Bikini

Leave a Reply

