Yellow Fever

I’m going to be honest with you. It took me some time to get into the color yellow. I know that at NY Fashion week… yellow was a HUGE trend. If you have not already noticed, EVERYWHERE is flooded with yellow right now. It is trending like crazy. The more of a mustard yellow tones, I can absolutely get behind… But for the more true of a yellow, I am still working on loving. My best friend is going to kill me if she reads this post because I had to wear yellow for her wedding. It’s her favorite color, and I would do anything for her. Haha 😉

Well, today I bought these mustard yellow jeggings from Torrid that I am absolutely gushing over (I know, again with the mustard– shhh, baby steps at a time). I am thrilled with how this styling turned out.

edited1

Chambray has been in and hasn’t left the building. There is something about chambray to me that just screams summer. The contrast between denim and mustard is such a stunning combination. The cool thing about this chambray top is, it could easily double as a swim suit cover up for swim season! Are you gearing up? I am! I LOVE a good water(pool/lake/ocean) day! I know, living in the Phoenix, that’s quite the shocker. ;p

edited2edited4edited5edited6

edited8

Chambray Top: Torrid $54.90

Mustard Jeggings: Torrid $64.90

Accessories: Cognac Flats, I got from Target. Sunglasses, I got from Torrid, and necklace I got from Lovesick (which unfortunately closing 😦 ).

 

How are you feeling about yellow this season? I would love to hear how you are all wearing your yellow accents.

Xo,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

